Land Transport of Pigs

I went to Solid Shipping Lines with my Toyota Revo last Tuesday to check the status of our cargoes coming from our supplier in Manila. Since our office is in Bangkal, Davao City, my normal route would be the Diversion road. I always like the idea of passing in this road (sometimes even if my appointment is in the downtown area) because it’s less traffic and somehow I get the feeling that I am traveling in the country roads. And it always makes me feel good than driving within the city, which is very exposed to air pollution as the main environmental health hazard of today’s modern city.. 🙂

Anyway, few meters after I passed by the Matina Pangi crossing, I saw five 10-wheeler trucks very slowly climbing up against each other in this slightly elevated diversion road. For some reason I found it quite impossible to overtake even just one of them at a time. I was not in a hurry at that time so I was just cool and so decided to just go with the flow of the 5 km/hr race. 🙂

I didn’t find any reason to complain at that time until I smelled something real bad. This very fouling odor must have entered thru the car’s aircon inlet air or whatever. And then I realized I was following this truck..

truckwithpigs.jpg

I am wondering..Is there any law or sort of “code of practice for the land transport of pigs” here in the Philippines? Anyone? 😦

free counters

 

2 Comments

  1. I think there is a code of practice for it..Hayaan mo mag research ako..tapos e-link ko d2. 🙂

  2. Wow, marvelous weblog structure! Howw long have you ever been running a blog for?
    you maqde blogging glance easy. The full glance off your web
    sijte is great, let alone the content!


Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a comment